200 North Main Street | Bloomington, Illinois | 309-827-0428

3rd Annual History Makers Gala

Thu Jun 19 18:15:00 2014

3rd Annual History Makers Gala honors those who have made history in our community

Thursday, June 19, 2014
Illinois State University
Bone Student Center, Brown Ballroom
5:30 p.m. Doors Open
6:15 p.m. Program Begins

Tickets: $60 non-members
$50 Museum members (Buy online or at the Museum)

2014 Honorees:

  • Sen. John Maitland – Illinois Senator for 24 years, legacy
    strengthened state support for education, agriculture, energy and health care
  • Joanne Maitland – longtime community volunteer & fundraiser
    for many local service programs
  • Margot Mendoza – a dedicated grassroots advocate for equality
    and change
  • Carol Reitan – first female Mayor of Normal and collaborative
  • Pat Wannemacher (March 17, 1931-Dec. 24, 2013) – leading woman
    entrepreneur, first female president of the McLean County Chamber of Commerce

Sponsored by  

3rd Annual  History Makers Gala