200 North Main Street | Bloomington, Illinois | 309-827-0428

The Board of Directors of the McLean County Museum of History is deeply grateful to the donors who made gifts to the Extending Excellence Campaign. This effort will have a long-term impact on the Museum and its community by expanding our educational programs, making our resources available to people across the globe, increasing our financial stability, and building our new permanent exhibit. If you would like to join the group of people who have committed to improving our museum, contact Beth Whisman, Director of Development, at (309) 827-0428 or development@mchistory.org.

Will you help us reach our final goal of $3 million?

Donors as of February 28, 2017

Barbara E. Adams

Barb Adkins

Craig and Cindy Alexander

Michael and Kathryn Allen

Barbara Allsup

Mary and James L. Anderson

Mr. and Mrs. John B. Andrew


Brett and Karen Arseneault

David K. Ashbrook

Automated Agri-systems

Phani Aytam and Sandeepa Sangras

Alison Bailey

Nelda Barton-Collings Charitable Fund

Wilbur Barton

Carl Behr

Fritz Behr

Sally Behr

Kenneth and Laura Berk

Bill’s Key & Lock

Donna Dodge Bischoff

Scott Black

Barbara Bowman

Gene Brandt

Roger and Karen Bridges

Brad and Heidi Briney

Willie Brown

Michael and Amelia Buragas

William T. and Mary L. Caisley

Bruce Callis Family

Alan and Kathie Chapman

City of Bloomington

CoBank / Dan Kelley

Ruth A. Cobb

COUNTRY Financial

Mr. and Mrs. Robert T. Cushing

Julia Davis

Dianne and Doug DeLong

Michael and Eva DeVore

Madelon Gay Dolan

Michael and Carole Dolan

Constance Doud

Julie Dunbar

Laura Dunbar

DuPont Pioneer

Tom and Christine Eder

Sue and Jay Edmondson

Susan G. Emmerson

John Elterich and Karen Schmidt

Evergreen FS

Leon and Martha Everman

Farnsworth Group, Inc.

Robert and Lynne Fazzini

Rhett Felix

Fell Foundation

First Midstate Incorporated, Paul D. Brown

Guy C. and Ruth Ann Fraker

Russel and Rebecca Francois

Franklin Family

John and Marilyn Freese

William Frinsko

Mr. and Mrs. John W. Frisch

Nancy Froelich

Harlan and Laurie Fuller

Stephen and Glaida Funk

Funks Grove Cemetery Association

General Electric Co.

Janet Giegerich

Myra and George Gordon

Great Plains Laborers' District Council

Carman J. Gresham

Fred and Sandy Groves

Jay and Doris Groves


Ronald and Nancy Guthoff

Paul and Sandra Harmon

Susan K. Hartzold and Andrew Jumonville

Robert and Barbara Hathway

Heartland Bank and Trust Company

Jim and Sally Heffernan

Heritage Enterprises

Amelia Hill

Ed and Judy Hines

Deborah Hutchins

Illinois Farm Bureau

Irish Heritage Society

Adrienne Osborne Ives

Wendy and Tim Ives

Hannah Johnson

Stephany Joslin

JPMorgan Chase & Co.

James Keeran

Bill Kemp

Susan and Frank Kemp

Mike and Cindy Kerber

Mr. and Mrs. John J. Killian

Chris Koos

Greg and Carol Koos

Rachael and Tim Kramp

John and Linda Krueger

Nora Kyger

William P. LaBounty

Lauren Lacy

Paul and Susan Laiming

Tom and Claire Lamonica

Robert J. Lenz

Letitia Green Stevenson Chapter, NSDAR

Glen Ludwig

John and Joanne Maitland

Thomas and Nola Marquardt

Joan Marshall Estate

Michael Matejka and Kari Sandhaas

Steve and Anne Matter

Vern J. McGinnis

John D. and Lorry McIntyre

McLean County Farm Bureau Foundation

McLean County Genealogical Society

James B. and Barbara W. Meek

John and Barbara Meek

Mary L. Mercier

The Merwin Foundation

Don and Deb Meyer

Amy Miller

Mr. and Mrs. William R. Miller

Mitsubishi Motors USA Foundation/O’Brien Mitsubishi of Normal

Torii Moré and Kelby Cumpston

John W. and Pamela B. Muirhead

Dorothy Myers

George and Judith Myers

Nicor Gas

Christopher and Carol Nyweide

Jerome Oakey

Phares and Harriet O’Daffer

Pantagraph Printing & Stationery Co.

Steve Parker

Paul A. Funk Foundation

John and Mary Penn

George and Patricia Perkins

Jerry and Kathy Philpott

Jerry and Carole Ringer

Carlo Robustelli and Emily Kelahan

Ardys Serpette

Mr. and Mrs. Gregory M. Shepard

John F. Sicks, Jr.

State Farm Insurance

John N. and Nancy J. Stevens Donor Advised Fund

Steve and Linda Stockton

Judy Stone

Carol Straka

Carol and Steve Struck

Larry P. Stubblefield

Ann and Mike Sullivan

Janice Sullivan

Candace and Joseph Summers

Bruce Sylvester

Masako Takayasu

Charlotte Talkington

Ernest and Helen Thorp

Vicki and Tim Tilton

Town of Normal

Marilyn Townley

Vincent and Patricia Trosino

Paul Van Ness

Deb and John VanAntwerp

Eric Vogel

Steve and Mary Vogel

Derek Vogler

Bill and Karen Walters

Steve and Deb Wannemacher

Robert and Charmelle Watkins

David and Mary Ann Webb

Bob and Karla Weldon

Bill and Dawn Wetzel

Peg and Bill Wetzel

Mike and Gina Wey

Beth Whisman

Peter Whitmer

Don and Nancy Wilkey

Mr. and Mrs. Robert E. Williams

Doug and Dianne Williamson

Myron G. Willke

Richard F. and Patricia L. Wilson

The Jeff Woodard Family

Mary M. Wright

Jeanne Koring Wroan

Joann Yant

Carolyn and Duane Yockey

Laura D. Yockey and Kyle Uebelhor

Bill and Charlene Zimmerman